Skip Logos, Search and Top Navigation
Skip to Top Navigation

 Field Camp Reunion 2004

Arnold Doden, Jackie & Steve Mellon, Sincavages, Linda Mark, Doc Hoover, Krista Walter, Carmen Vito, Dave Eggler, Chris Duerr (kneeling), Dan Stephens, Jeff Peffer, Robert Kleiner & Theresa Miller-Kleiner, Beth Hills, Sheri Barrington, Nate Kaleta, Jenn Duerr

Field Camp Reunion 2004

Where and When
   YBRA, Red Lodge, Montana; August 20-23

Attendee List

Attendee List
Name Contact
Duff & Jackie Gold gold@ems.psu.edu
Dave Eggler eggler@geosc.psu.edu
Robert & Maureen Gold mksgold@msn.com
Iain & Stacy Gold stacydrewgold@yahoo.com
Kerry Gold Tsakonas ktsakonas@mednet.ucla.edu
Lisa Gold Schier lgoldsch@aba.com
Jeff Peffer ('70) peffergeo@aol.com
Dan Stephens ('70) doctordan49@hotmail.com
Steve ('75) & Jackie Mellon smellon@ch2m.com
Kevin (Doc) Hoover ('89, TA 90-98) dochoover@earthlink.net
Arnold Doden (TA 91-92) arnolddoden@aol.com
Theresa Miller-Kleiner ('92, TA96) theresa_miller@golder.com
Robert Kleiner  
Russ & Linda Dutcher Beth Hills ('94) hockihills@aol.com
Linda Mark ('94, TA 95) mtn_goat_1@hotmail.com
Krista Walter ('94) slbjfe@yahoo.com
Jenn ('95, TA97) & Chris ('95) Duerr jennd730@comcast.net
Nathan Kaleta ('95) nathan-kaleta@conocophillips.com
Ryan Sincavage ('95) ryan.sincavage@gmail.com
Carmen Vito ('95) cmv103@yahoo.com
Rich Sassaman ('97) richard.sassaman@uslaboratories.com

 

Field Trips
   Stillwater-Rosebud-Roscoe (Grizzly Bar)
   Heart Mountain-Sunlight Basin-Beartooths (with snow)
   Bearcreek Pig Races

Click here to read Dave Eggler's remarks on 20 years of teaching Penn State field camps

 

Click on the thumbs to enlarge: (thanks to Beth Hills, Steve Mellon, and Carmen Vito for the images)

 

Alumni Field Camp Reunion 2004 Photos
       
Duff giving geologic history at the firepit
Dan & Jeff showing maps from their field camp
Field Camp Reunion 2004
group photo in Fanshawe Lodge
Field Camp Reunion 2004
Field Camp Reunion 2004
Field Camp Reunion 2004
Field Camp Reunion 2004
Duff, Dave, & Doc
Russ, Dave, Duff, half of Doc
Doc looking quizzical, YBRA
Sheri, Linda, Krista on the backporch of Fanshawe Lodge
Heart Mtn detachment
The Bat at Belfry
Duff at Elk Basin
Krista at Elk Basin
Nate on the Clark's Fork bridge
Linda on top of the Beartooths
Stillwater anorthosite section
Stillwater anorthosite section
At the J-M Reef, Stillwater
Women at the Mtn View section, Stillwater
Stillwater west adit
Descending from the west adit, Stillwater
Lunch on the Stillwater River
Outside the Grizzly Bar, Roscoe
Grizzly Roscoe
Field Camp Reunion 2004
Duff Gold at pig races
The Dave Eggler, PSU Field Camp 1984-2004
reunion gift
Cartoon by Doc Hoover