announcement

Coronavirus Updates

View Penn State information on COVID-19 >>

External Advisory Board

The principal role of the Board is to provide advice, guidance, support and assistance to the Department of Geosciences and the Department Head with particular emphasis on the educational and research goals of the Department and in establishing and fostering professional linkages.

External Advisory Board Members

Rick Abegg Rick Abegg
rabegg@chevron.com
Exploration Review Team – ES Consultant, Chevron
BS
Houston, Texas
Aubreya Adams
aadams@colgate.edu
Assistant Professor, Colgate University
PhD
Hamilton, New York
Susan Altman
Larry Bennett
emeritus
Alex Burpee
Randall Cygan
emeritus
cygan@spinn.net
Senior Scientist (retired) and Adjunct Professor, Sandia National Laboratories and Texas A&M University
MS and PhD
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Shawn Domagal-Goldman
Branch Chief of Planetary Systems Laboratory, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, Maryland
Larry Garmezy
Daniel Hayba
Douglas Heller
emeritus
dpheller@hppartners.com
, Heller, Hickox & Co.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Erica Howat
howate@battelle.org
, Battelle Memorial Institute
Columbus, Ohio
Jacqueline Huntoon
Department of Geosciences
emeritus
, Michigan Technical University
Christina Lopano
emeritus
NEd Mamula
Department of Geosciences
, DOE Critical Minerals Program
Sharon Minchak Sharon Scanlon Minchak
Secretary
sharon.minchak@jacobs.com
Environmental Solutions, Operations and Director of Talent and Technology, Jacobs
BS
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Kent Newsham Kent Newsham
emeritus
k.newsham@icloud.com
Sr. Director-Subsurface Characterization & Application; Global Chief of Petrophysics, Occidental Petroleum Corporation
BS
Houston, Texas
David Russ
Department of Geosciences
emeritus
Pete Sak
emeritus
, Dickinson College
Trem Smith
CEO, Berry Petroleum
Bakersfield, California
Beth Stump
President
Rick Wardrop
rickwardop@gmail.com
, Groundwater & Environmental Sciences
State College, Pennsylvania