error Coronavirus Updates expand_more
Field research

Our Departments

The College of Earth and Mineral Sciences is the home of five academic departments and has distinguished researchers, educators, staff, and students at the cutting edge of their disciplines. With our strengths in the earth, energy, and materials sciences and engineering, our college provides a comprehensive, quality education. We offer a range of major and minor degree and certificate programs at the baccalaureate, master’s, and doctoral levels. We invite you to explore our departments. Please visit the links below to learn more about department profiles, which contain contact information and links to department websites.